top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlida

FabFitFun Friday - Winter 2019

Updated: Jan 14, 2020

It’s time! You guys know I post all of the FabFitFun items that I get in my box every season and it’s finally time for Winter. This post is a little late as I got my box in record time, 2 weeks after initial shipping started! However, I was battling pneumonia and the stomach flu so this one fell to the wayside. On the plus side, it gave me time to try some of the products before this post so now I can give you a more detailed review. Overall, I’ve been very happy with this box. It’s a little skincare/body heavy but the customizations left a large rage of items to be chosen from, including clothes and home décor items. I’m happy with my choices and for the products that I have used, I plan on being a repeat customer of those companies . Let’s dig in, shall we?



Karuna Face For All Face & Eye Mask Set - I really don't have to say this every time, but I'm a skincare junkie so this one was a no-brainer - a $42 pack of face masks in one FFF box? YES PLEASE! This is what is included in the box:

Age-Defying+ Face Mask: Reduce the signs of aging.

Anti-Oxidant+ Face Mask: revive and protect.

Exfoliating+ Face Mask: Exfoliate and restore oily skin.

Hydrating+ Face Mask: deep condition skin.

Clarifying+ Face Mask: deep clean and clear pores.

Brightening+ Face Mask: brighten dark spots and smooth.

Renewal+ Eye Mask: revive tired eyes and dark eye circles.

I haven't had a chance to use any yet but I'll fill you guys in when I do.


ban.do Bluetooth® Shower Speaker – As soon as I saw this for customization I knew I needed it. My kids love to sing in the bathtub and I love singing in the shower so I knew I’d get a lot of use from it. My girls use it and so do I. The suction is pretty strong against the tile and the sound is good. In the two weeks we’ve used it I haven’t had to charge it at all. Very happy with this little lady and I’m glad we were able to all use it.



Cuccio Somatology™ CALM + CLEAN Epsom Salt Hand and Body Wash - This one was a surprise item that came in my box. The smell is saltier rather than sweet so it's not my favourite but I've heard good things so I'll be leaving it in my guest bathroom. I used it once and it did leave my hands very soft thanks to the epsom salts and shea butter.


Drybar Prep Rally Prime & Prep Detangler - I'm a huge fan of Drybar so I was happy to receive this product. My kids swim at least once a week, I'm constantly using heat to style my hair and in the summer we're all in the pool more than on dry land so I've been using it happily on all of us since opening it. I feel good about the protection it gives our hair from the blow dryer, the smell is clean and it works very well detangling my girls' curly hair.


Makeup Eraser in Original Pink - A great sustainable way to remove makeup every day, this was an item that came in every box. I already have one and wrote a post about it so I will be passing this along to someone who can use it. I like how gentle these cloths are on my skin, with minimal pulling. While I like the convenience of a makeup wipe, I can't bring myself to use that much trash. With just water, this cloth does the same job. Plus, I throw it in the wash and it's ready to be used again in a few hours. I'm very happy with this item being included this winter.


Paper Source™ 12 Month Rose Floral Planner - I wish I could say I was very organized but I'm a huge scatterbrain that does not slow down, ever. This was a great choice for me, I plan events as part of my full time job and January to June is our busiest time so staying on top of tasks and dates is essential to my everyday life. This calendar is a great size to leave on my desk and to jot down all of my personal and work events. I just hope I can remember to keep using it... I have a tendency to taper off my organization as the months go by. Keep your fingers crossed for me!


frank body Original Coffee Scrub - This is by far my favourite product in this box! The packaging is cute, it's easy to use and the bag is waterproof. I could not wait to rip open this box when I received it and I'm so glad that I did. I'm absolutely in love with the scent, chocolate and orange, and the feel of my skin after I use this scrub. It gets a bit messy in the shower, but every exfoliator will. Six hours after I showered I could still smell the scent on my skin and my driest areas, my elbows and ankles, were superbly smooth. I'll be buying this again and again!




R+Co Television Perfect Hair Shampoo and Conditioner - The last two products in my box were chosen by me. I knew I needed to choose these because with a bunch of girls in this house we ALWAYS need shampoo and conditioner, there's not a time in our lives when we won't need them. I love the dark, woody smell of this set but haven't had a chance to use them yet. I love that they're vegan and cruelty free so I can't wait to give them a try.


That's it! That's the FabFitFun Winter 2019 box! I'll keep you all posted on the items I use and what I was impressed by.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page