top of page
  • Alida

Thrilled by tarte


I’m THAT lady who sits outside of her office in the car putting on her makeup. There’s just no time in the morning to get kids ready for school, get myself ready for work and to do a full face. I’m all about quick makeup looks that still look put together which is why I have recently fallen in love with the tarte Tarteist PRO To Go Palette. Paired with the tarte Sex Kitten Liquid Eyeliner, I can get my eyes done in two minutes.

Outdoor swatches - light and shade

Colours:

Drive: matte nude, perfect as a transition colour, base colour or to highlight your brow bone

Stylin: matte brown, has a plum undertone. Can be worn alone for a smokey look but I use it in my crease every day.

Boss: bronze micro-shimmer with hints of gold goes on lightly but is easily buildable

Hype: beautiful gold shimmer, leaning on the champagne side. It’s the perfect highlight colour and goes on strong.

Crisp: matte chestnut with an orange tone; another great transition shade.

Dominate: shimmer plum that can stand alone or over another colour for a pop of colour. It’s noticeable but not in-your-face. This is perfect for someone who is intimidated by bold colours or too much of a glow…wait, is there such a thing?

Indoor swatches

I found the mattes to be pressed more lightly than the shimmer colours. There is a bit of fallout with drive and crisp but it’s not messy and I’m not worried about wasting product. The colours all blend so seamlessly together and they stay put, all day. I find that the shimmer colours don’t need to be used wet, dry is fine and it’s boldest if you avoid a brush – just use your finger for application.

Additionally, I'd been using cream liner for the longest time after I ditched my pencils. The tarte Sex Kitten Liquid Eyeliner brought me right back to my love of liquid liner. It's smooth, goes on cool-feeling, leaves a dark line but it's precise! It's thin if you need it to be and leaves a thick line with no problem. I got the best wing from this! It dries quickly, matte and it's waterproof.

From the tarte website - look how cute that is!

Tarte never disappoints and these two make the perfect combination - it’s also a great starting point for someone building up their makeup game.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page