top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlida

Drunk Elephant Skincare Routine



I am flattered when people ask me what my skin care routine is but I am also horrified every time I crinkle my forehead and see lines developing. This winter I finally cracked and got a whole Drunk Elephant lineup, from cleanser to retinol to everything in between. I have been a fan of their products for almost two years now, using their moisturizer and Maracuja oil on my face on a daily basis. As soon as I switch my products I tend to break out in a spot or two, until my skin regulates itself and welcomes the new routine with open arms. My skin has become more sensitive as I got older (WHYYYYYYYY!?) so Drunk Elephant has helped a lot. It's cruelty free and does not include sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates or fragrance. It's perfect for any skin type and I love it for mine. I do suggest, because of the cost of their products, that you try samples or one of their sample collections for free to see how your skin reacts before indulging in the whole collection. Here's the rundown of my Drunk Elephant: The Midi Collection, which gave me everything I wanted to try.



Slaai™ Makeup-Melting Butter Cleanser and Bamboo Booster™: I was probably most surprised by these products when I began using them. The cleanser is an odd texture, like solid coconut oil but it melts down nicely on my skin and removes all of my eye makeup without a second cleansing or eye makeup remover. I shake some of the Bamboo Booster into my Butter Cleanser and use them together. It is a nice, extremely gently exfoliator for my skin a few times a week. It''s not rough or overly abrasive so I have no redness or dry spots after using it.



Protini™ Polypeptide Moisturizer: I have been using this for almost a year now and my skin loves it. It goes on smooth and I don't feel weighed down in a thick layer of cream. I'm convinced that this and my retinol cream are the reason that my skin looks so clean and smooth in texture.


A-Passioni™ Retinol Cream: Say goodbye to wrinkles (I hope). With vegan retinol, I mix this into my moisturizer every few nights in the attempt to minimize fine lines and wrinkles on my face. It's definitely make my skin look smooth and supple. It seems to be working because Instagram seems to think I'm 19, not 32. And Instagram filters are never wrong, right?


B-Hydra™ Intensive Hydration Serum: A vitamin B serum that has been an absolute saving grace for me in the dry winter when my skin is craving extra hydration. I mix this in with a little moisturizer in the morning to really keep my skin hydrated all day. It's the best for using under makeup so that I don't get any flaky parts of dried makeup anywhere.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page