top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlida

Chocolate Brownie Cookies

It is no secret to anyone who knows me that I have an addictive personality. Once I discovered Bon Appetit's YouTube channel and I was a gonner. I've been watching nothing but BAYT for months on end. Last weekend I spent 7 hours making a whole bunch of cookie recipes (some my own and some from other sources). This one was a huge standout for our family: Chocolate Brownie Cookies. They are absolutely delicious fresh out of the oven but they're even better the next day (and the next). There are only 7 ingredients, all of which you can find at your local bulk food store so they're easy to whip up in a pinch. I altered BA's recipe a little bit to give them more of a meringue outer shell with a soft middle and I'm ashamed to say I increased the amount of chocolate (I don't even like chocolate) but I've had no complaints, only compliments.



Ingredients

3 cups powdered sugar

¾ cups unsweetened cocoa powder

1 tsp salt

2 egg whites

1 egg

4.5 ozs bittersweet mini chocolate chips

4 tbs cocoa nibs


Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Sift the powdered sugar, cocoa powder and salt together in a bowl.



Add egg whites, and egg, incorporating with a hand mixer (I wanted to add air into the mix). Incorporate the chocolate chips and cocoa nibs, also with the hand mixer. The batter will be thick (thicc).



Drop tablespoons of batter onto a lined cookie sheet 2 inches apart, they will spread. Do not flatten (I TRIED to drop them in tall piles). Bake 7 minutes, turn trays in oven 180 degrees and bake another 7 minutes.



Let cool on the baking sheet for 10 minutes then remove. They taste the best the next day.



Here's the link to the Bon Appetit recipe that I used. https://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/chocolate-brownie-cookies


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page