top of page
  • Alida

FabFitFun Fall Friday 2019!


Recently, there has been a lot of talk about FabFitFun screwing up orders, delaying orders, changing their pricing structure, etc and it seems to me that people are cancelling their subscription left right and center. So far, I haven’t had any problems but I have noted that the boxes don’t excite me like they used to. Recently they have been skin and bodycare heavy, which I enjoy, but I’d like to see a bigger variety. Either way, I think that the Fall box still gives great value. Here’s the breakdown of this season:

Plush Ultra Soft Fringe Scarf – right off the bat this one made me so happy! I have a forever love for Autumn because it means I get to wear cozy scarves with every outfit. Yes, I’m THAT girl. This one is thinner than a typical winter scarf but thicker than a pashmina, which I appreciate. It’s soft and wraps me up in those Fall vibes.

BaubleBar Farah Ear Crawlers – I love earrings and I have only recently started choosing more jewelry items from my FFF box. These were so cute, I got two, one for me and one for a friend. They’re light but hold on tight to your lobes, and I really like that they look natural whether I wear them dangling or crawling up my ear.

Aveda damage remedy daily hair repair – Aveda makes amazing products and this is one of my favourites. It nourishes my hair with the macadamia oil, soy & quinoa protein while protecting it as well. It has a fairly strong floral scent which makes my hair smell good for so long, but it may be too strong for some who are weary of fragrance.

Harper + Ari Exfoliating Sugar Cubes – In the scent Juice Cleanse, these are citrusy and strong! They smell incredible and exfoliate to keep your skin insanely soft. I didn’t like that the jar came with no seal and was plastic instead of glass but the product itself was nice. The cubes could be broken apart to use in smaller sizes so this one should last awhile.

MassifMD Detox Pads – facial pads for the skin with glycolic acid and a host of deep cleansers. They’re so large, convenient and seemed to really brighten my face, I couldn’t wait to use them again! I don’t love using something that constantly creates waste but they were a useful addition to the box.

Human + Kind Body Soufflé – Made with glycerin, shea butter and aprocit oil, this lotion moisturizes the skin and makes it incredibly soft. I love the large bottle and the scent so this will quickly become an every day, after my shower, lotion.

Eparé Dual Salt and Pepper Mill – I’m an avid cook so it should come to no surprise that I chose the salt and pepper mill for this box. I plan to use it for my dining table, it totally suits my vibe: minimalistic and convenient for our dinners and our guests. So far I haven’t used it but I’ll update you guys when I do!

SKIN&CO Roma Truffle Therapy Face Toner – I have not used toner in my daily regimen since university (I KNOW, DON’T @ ME). This is probably the most shocking because I’m so obsessed with skincare and keeping my skin clean. I specifically chose this toner because it has great reviews online, has a ton of natural ingredients and because I need to up my game. I promise there will be a review on this as soon as I start using it. Pray that it doesn’t dry me out.

BONUS: Glamglow Bubblesheet Oxygenating Deep Cleansing Masks – I ordered 6 of these as an add-on because I genuinely love them. I’m a die-hard Glamglow fan, I have never used a product line in which every product has made an immediate and long lasting difference in my skin, making it smoother, brighter and clearer. I would buy GlamGlow products forever. 100% Alida approved with love.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page