top of page
  • Alida

FabFitFun Friday!


You all know by now that I'm a beauty junkie. I had been going back and forth for the last three (yes, three) years about whether or not to pay for a subscription box...and if I did, which one? I finally bit the bullet (I'm not a good decision-maker) and subscribed to Fabfitfun in spring 2018.

You know what? I'm so glad my husband pushed me to get it. So far I've been happy with my boxes, even if I'm not in love with every single item, I am in love with most of them. Whatever I don't use I can gift away. But let's be honest, the best part is dipping into items I've never tried before. Plus, the add-on sales are amazing! I keep stocking up on things that I need, and my family is benefiting too - Merry Christmas!

Here's my breakdown of what I got this fall:

Vince Camuto Luck Tote - Vegan leather. I chose the tan colour because I have enough black bags to last me a lifetime, I might as well branch out with a new item, right?

Alfred French Press - It was between this and a tea pot but I chose the press because technically you can use coffee or tea in it so it's multi-purpose.

Catherine Malandrino Umbrella - I chose the white/black over the black/red. I've already used this on a blistery day outside, waiting at the bus stop in hurricane winds with my daughter. It held up well, even though she was almost blown away.

Grown Alchemist Cream Cleanser - 100mL bottle that's something I would never buy on my own so I'm excited to give it a whirl.

Farmacy Dew It All Total Eye Cream - I'm getting old so this one was a no-brainer and I'm so glad it was an option for the Fall box!

beautyblender - I love using my bh Cosmetics brushes or Morphe sponge to apply my foundation and setting powder but apparently there's nothing like the original. After I use it I'll let you know my verdict. Instant win for me? I got the hot pink one (although everyone received one, the colours vary per box).

GlamGlow Bubblesheet Masks - I'm obsessed with anything GlamGlow, I truly believe in their products, though they carry a hefty price tag. I was happy that everyone received these in their box and I'll give my review in my dedicated GlamGlow post, coming soon.

Simply Whimsical Tea Towels - two towels in white and grey, a modern neutral that goes perfectly with my kitchen.

Skin&Co Roma Blue in Capri Shower Gel - one in every box, I haven't cracked it open but I know I'm keeping it because I've never even heard of this brand! Even if I don't love it I can keep it in the house for guests.

Luna Rica Bar - a granola-esque bar that comes with a $3.00 off coupon. I was starving after ripping through this box so I ate it right away. It was peanut butter and caramel; even though I'm not a fan of either flavour I can thoroughly say that I enjoyed the bar and may be ordering more.

I'm most excited to use the beautyblender and the GlamGlow masks. I ordered a bunch of extra masks from them, their new Waterburst moisturizer and some Spongelle buffers through the add-on sale. They're all products that I have tried before and could not pass up for the price so I'll be sharing my love of them in a new post for you soon. I'm becoming quite the hoarder.

This post is 100% NOT SPONSORED but if you are interested in subscribing or just getting one seasonal box to try, you can use code FALLINLOVE with this link for $10 off: https://t.fabfitfun.com/aff_c?offer_id=13&aff_id=18696

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page