top of page
  • Alida

Naked Forever


To all of our lovely commas, we have some bad news. Urban Decay announced today that they are discontinuing the Naked Palette, the original.

I don’t think anyone realized what an icon it was in the beauty world until it was threatened to be taken from us. As a forever beauty lover, I coveted this palette for eight years, constantly swatching (when am I not swatching?), trying it, using it until I hit pan. This palette was legendary and made the shift in popularity to nude but beautiful makeup and playing with a mix of colours, all in one hand.

I’m not the only beauty lover who was upset by this news, within 45 minutes of the announcement it was out of stock on Sephora and after four hours (at least when I checked) it was out of stock on the Urban Decay website. BUT, you can still grab it in stores and some of the sites seem to be restocking; Ulta, Sephora and Urban Decay stores currently still have it in stock.

Left to right: Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar, Buck, Half Baked

Left to right: Smog, Darkhorse, Toasted, Hustle, Creep, Gunmetal

All of the colours are lovely and pigmented, I mean, just look at the glow from Half Baked in the pan! They blend seamlessly and you can make hundreds of different looks. What I love the most about this palette is that all of the colours work together and it's proof that you don't need a harsh black in every palette that you own; a nice soft black is perfect. I can do a neutral look with these, a blast of colour if I need it, a perfect highlight and a wicked smokey eye. It's universal, and universally loved.

This post is just my quick review... as if you needed another reason to get to your nearest store. Grab it before it’s gone because this one is iconic! Maybe grab two. Yes, I have three.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page