top of page
  • Alida

Fenty Flyliner Friday


Believe it or not, I started my journey into makeup (could I make that sound more dramatic?) with liquid eyeliner, not pencil. I don't know what possessed me as a kid to think that I could master it, but I did. I can put on a liquid eye while sitting in a moving car (as a passenger, obviously).

I recently picked up the ever-coveted Fenty Flyliner Longwear Liquid Eyeliner. I'm IN LOVE. It's beautiful. For $20 it's unbeatable. The colour is a true satin black that dries matte and strong. You can go over it to thicken your line and it won't pull off any of the old liner. I know I sound over the top but it's the little things that changed everything for me. The pen itself is triangular shaped, so it makes your grip better. The tip is so paper thin and flexible that it's virtually impossible to mess up a wing. And best of all, it's waterproof like nothing else. It stayed on all night at a wedding, in the rain, through my face wash and still looked good in the morning. That night it came off with a quick and gentle swipe of makeup remover.

Right before a wedding, my little liner wing.

Next Day makeup. I didn't have to retouch my eyes.

I'm telling you, if you're looking for the perfect liquid liner and the best eyeliner of your life, grab Fenty's Flyliner... Rihanna did us proud.

Fenty Beauty by Rihanna: https://www.fentybeauty.com/flyliner/longwear-liquid-eyeliner/FB70002.html

Sephora: https://www.sephora.com/product/flyliner-longwear-liquid-eyeliner-P17876556?country_switch=ca&lang=en

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2018 BY TWO MANY COMMAS. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

bottom of page