top of page
  • Alida

FFF Summer 18: Favourite skincare


My FabFitFun box finally arrived after a painful few weeks of waiting. Don't even get me started. Luckily, like always, the wait paid off and everything in this box is great!

The first thing I dug into was my new Foreo Fofo. I had been going back and forth between a Foreo Luna or a Clarisonic Mia (I'd had one years ago) for a few months but I'm so glad that the Foreo Fofo was what I ended up with for a few reasons:

1. It's very compact. I can throw it in an overnight bag with no charger, batteries or attachments.

2. Speaking of batteries, it only takes one battery that lasts 500 uses (approximately). That means that with one good face wash every night before bed, one rechargeable battery will last me over one year!!

3. The different textures means that I don't have to change brushes and replace any parts = better for the environment. I'm not totally waste-free but I try to minimize our family's waste as much as possible.

The second item I nabbed was the Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator. My face has alot of discolouration, especially on my cheeks where I have little hearts (seriously, my toddler calls them My Little Pony Cutie Marks). It mimics the job of a microdermabrasion facial and works like a dream! I cannot believe how clear my face is after I use it for just a minute with my Fofo. The two products combined have smoothed, cleaned and brightened my skin in just a week, so much so that I've been asked what foundation I use but I haven't worn ANY.

You won't be sorry if you try either of these items. If you do, let me know how they work out for you!

This post is 100% NOT sponsored but if you'd like a discount, use this link: http://xo.fff.me/jpbEk

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page