top of page
  • Alida

Moisture Bomb.com


I don't know when the obsession with sheet masks started but they've blown up in recent years. I seem to have traced it back to Korean beauty products, they're always SO good and have quite the following. A few of my girlfriends know that I'm a beauty addict so for my birthday they loaded up my beauty drawer with new masks.

I recently tried the Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb. You can buy it at most drugstores and it doesn't cost more than $5.00! Inexpensive and affordable = WIN!

As soon as you open the package there's a nice clean, almost fruity scent. The mask is extremely wet, with a lot of product still inside the package. I love when this happens because I use that extra serum on my neck and décolletage. I put the mask on my clean, dry face by peeling it off of the blue sheet and placing it around my face and squishing the sheet into the crevices around my nose. It's a large mask so you have plenty to work with.

It is recommended to use the mask for 5-10 minutes but I'm a "more is more" kind of girl so I left it on for 15 minutes. My skin was never happier. There was so much moisture in my face that I could see it immediately. I went to bed and woke up looking refreshed. Because we're creeping into the summer months I like to keep my makeup light; my skin looked so good that I didn't wear a drop of foundation for the next four days!

I'm in love. This product is so affordable and in 15 minutes, while I watched influencers on YouTube (hi Tati!) and jotted down notes, my skin was refreshed beyond belief. The results were instantaneous and I love when you not only see the difference, but feel the difference that a product makes. Garnier, you did NOT disappoint! 100% recommended!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page